A Celebratory Spirit

Tomorrow my baby turns one. My last baby.

Normally I spend the days leading up to parties stressing, preparing and contacting family and friends for RSVPS. I let the stress ruin my excitement. I don’t let myself enjoy the day. Instead I let things steal my joy. Family drama is usually at the top of the list. I feel I must be a people pleaser on these days, after all isn’t this party to help celebrate with said family? Well no more! I’ve had enough. I will not let these things steal my joy and take away from this day. I will enjoy of milestone day with my precious girl surrounded by whoever may show. I will have a positive attitude. I will not gossip, speak lies or spread hate. I will not talk politics. I will not give into trouble makers. I will awake with joy in my heart and a can-do spirit. This is a day to celebrate life, and celebrate we shall.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

