Daycare Woes

Today is my daughters first day of daycare. I had enrolled her in daycare about a week last October, when then my husband changed jobs, so I started working night shift and on the weekends in order to save on childcare cost and worrying on my part. The first day I sent her last year I bawled my eyes out and was completely beside myself. This time I’ve decided to take a different out look, a brighter one. I started her a week or two early(depending on my work situation) as a trail run to see how she’s going to handle being there everyday and if she’ll like it there, and if she doesn’t it will give me a little time to sort that out. Where as last year I had to find a daycare very last minute and I wasn’t very fond of it. The lady’s working at her current daycare seem really nice, which helps. This time in between is also giving me sometime to work on some projects I’ve needed or wanted to do all summer, but haven’t had the chance. I’m trying to stay positive and take it one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

