Audrey Hepburn Nuff Said

No really.

 

At I believe the age of 9 or 10 I first saw Breakfast at Tiffnay’s, and I fell in love. Now at 10 I probably wouldn’t have chose to watch anything that wasn’t filmed in the last 10 years or so. But the moment Audrey beautiful face popped up on the screen I was in love. I re-watched that movie every year or so, and as I got a little older my sister introduced me to many of her other famous movies. I hate musicales! But I’ve never been able to resist the urge to watch anyway just to see her face, poise, humor, talent, bravery, intelligence and just about anything else you could think of. She tough me so much about how to be a lady (even if it didn’t stick). It’s almost like you fall under a magical spell for an hour or so, forgetting you’re clumsiness isn’t cute or attractive, you’re hair will never lay flat, a hot wonderfully funny, smart man will never come sweep you off your feet with a lovely tune to sing in your ear. No, you’re life won’t be a roman holiday so to speak. But just watch her and enjoy anyways. I also never realize, nor maybe remembered that she died when I was exactly one year, 18 days old. And that for some reason makes me sad that I didn’t get to share the world with her for any longer than that.  

 

http://jaynehaz.blogspot.com/2014/05/audrey-hepburn-nuff-said.html

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

