Starting Wars with Jealousy

Jealousy… It can ruin everything, it can start wars, end relationships, tare family’s apart, break up friendships and so on. No one likes having to use and hearing that word. It’s a dirty word, at least to me. I’ve let it control my life more then once. I’ve been jealous over money, fame, lifestyles, over other woman, just about anything you can think of, I’ve let it bother me at some point. Add jealousy on top of my anger problems and you’ve got a recipe for disaster. It will seek in slowly then before I realize what’s happening I have a full blown problem on my hands. I’ve been struggling with jealousy a lot lately, I’ve let it control my happiness. But the closer I get with God the more I’m realizing how pointless jealousy is. Me worrying about something happening or not happening in my life isn’t going to change anything. If it’s God’s plan then that’s that. My endless hours of worrying is just causing more problem than it’s fixing. Also it’s made me think about somethings like, this must be how God feels when the devil pulls us towards something that’s mischievous and or wrong, something we don’t need and that’s pulling us away from what’s right and good (God). It hurts God, it makes him jealous for us, he doesn’t like it, just like we don’t like it when someone is pulling you’re husbands/boyfriends attention away from you. The devil will always be there to pull us away from whats right and good for us. And God will always be there for us, filling our lives with goodness and showing us whats right. He loves us, he doesn’t want our attention going towards something bad, when we could be enjoying all the goodness he provides. I’m human, I’m going to get jealous. But I can’t let jealousy be my co-pilot any longer. God all ways needs to be the one right there beside me. 

 

 

You cannot drink the cup of the Lord and the cup of the demons; you cannot partake of the Lord’s table and of the table of demons. 1 Corinthians 10:21

 

Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ also loved the church and gave Himself for her. Ephesians 5:25

 

if the spirit of jealousy comes upon him and he becomes jealous of his wife, who has defiled herself; or if the spirit of jealousy upon him and he becomes jealous of his wife, although she has not defiled herself— Numbers 5:14

 

http://jaynehaz.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

