Take it All Over

[verse one]

I’m sitting here, empty house and a cold floor

Bloods running down my arms

I can’t move or hear a sound

Except for my beating heart

My hearts broken

my nerves are shot

 

[Chorus]

But I know you can see past my teary eyes

And scares where I’ve cut deep

I can hear you crying with me

I know beside of me screaming you love me

But I’m too busy

Fearing the past that you’ve already whipped away

You’ve healed scars and made me anew

 

 

[Verse two]

You’ve fight for me, you’ve died for me

You’ve cried for me, rejoice with me

Smiled at me, held me…

I see the wound, but no longer feel the pain

Because I know…

[Chorus]

You can see past my teary eyes

And scares where I’ve cut deep

I can hear you crying with me

I know beside of me screaming you love me

But I’m too busy

Fearing the past that you’ve already whipped away

You’ve healed scars and made me anew

 

[verse three]

Tonight I’m going to let you in

My past will no longer have hold of me

I’m taking control of my life, and giving it all to you

I will feel all your love, instead of the darkness looms

God please take over…

By Hannah Swaim

One thought on “Take it All Over

Leave a Reply

