I’m Still Walking Away

You wrap your arms around me, didn’t simply let me forget

All that we had with no regrets

I was young and you were older, time never mattered anyway

I hit rewind and you pressed play

I will never fall to my knees and beg you to stay

If you walk away from me now

I’ll let go of you

I won’t miss you tomorrow

 

Chorus

So just walk away

I’m done fighting to be the one holding you at night

I’m stepping out of my comfort zone

And learning to love the way you never learned before.

Yesterday is already the past

And I’ve stopped turning back

I won’t love you anymore

She can have all of you now

Chorus

So just walk away

I’m done fighting to be the one holding you at night

I’m stepping out of my comfort zone

And learning to love the way you never learned before

I’m walking away…

        By Hannah Swaim

 

Leave a Reply

